How To Get New Exotic Armor In Destiny 2: The Final Shape

A lot has changed in Destiny 2 with the release of The Final Shape. Among some of the changes that will affect your game as you grind toward high-level content is how Exotic armors are divvied out going forward. The old way of unlocking new Exotics, by playing through Lost Sectors, is over. Instead, you’ll need to earn reputation with Rahool, the Tower Cryptarch, if you want access to those spiffy new armor pieces.

Here’s a quick rundown of how Exotic armor works now, how things have changed, and what it’ll take to rank up with Rahool enough to get access to his new wares.

Table of Contents [hide]Out With The Lost Sectors

Out With The Lost Sectors

Destiny 2 has added a lot of new Exotic armors over the last few years, and The Final Shape has two new armor pieces for each character class. You can earn one of them by completing The Final Shape’s Legend campaign, but the other will remain locked until you either complete the campaign again, or gain access to a new brand of Exotic focusing: Tier 3 focusing.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *